Thursday Things: Opposites

1. I have no idea what the title of this post means.

2. I finally have a classroom. Here are the before pictures:

3. I’ve spent the last couple of nights creating powerpoint presentations based off of each Imagine it! Units vocabulary.

4. There is a lot of stuff that I accumulated over the last couple of years.

5. It’s really hard to wake up at 5:30 am during the summer. And by the way, this is the first week that it’s felt oppressively like summer to me. And it’s not fun.

6. I downloaded OS Mountain Lion today. I’m pretty excited about it, though it’s not as big a change as it was from Snow Leopard to Lion. (did you non-mac users follow that?)

7. I officially weigh the same as I did freshman year of college (6 years ago – ugh)! Three more pounds and I’ll be back to Freshman year of HS weight.

8. I went to a training today where I saw my social studies teacher from middle school. I’d like to think that these teachers remember me because I was so awesome, but I have a feeling that I may have frustrated most of them. In any case, I’m memorable

Leave a comment